FMP 1st idea

I wanted to use the concept of slapstick for my project but in an interactive way so the first idea I came up with was using a punchbag or a pinata that people can use to express their feelings using physical humour with a screen behind to show some additional cartoon music and animated reactions to give them a feedback. However, the feedback I got was that hitting or punching something isn’t necessarily “humourous” and won’t people laugh in particular, it is usually used to express anger and the to make it a comic way is a bit tough.  But that was the first thing that I thought of, I had another idea where people can stand in front of a green screen and add a comic image to their picture according to their position which could be anything of their choice. A third idea was to present different props and they have to choose one item and try to use for not its own reason (hidden affordance) and allow people to use their imagination. I’m going to dig deeper and try to figure out how I want to show my topic in the exhibition.

I’ve been thinking too much but I still feel something is missing so I’m going to dig deeper and try to figure out how I want to show my topic in the exhibition.

original_comic-pow-splat-wall-stickers.jpg

2016-10-25 21.38.28.jpg

Leave a Reply

